Movies

Movies
Call the library 215-723-9109 for upcoming film titles. *

Movies will be shown the following afternoons in the Community Room:

 

Monday, June 23 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and enjoy the big screen adaptation of Cassandra Claire's Mortal Instruments series.

Tuesday, June 24 at 2 pm
Author P.L. Travers reflects on her childhood after reluctantly meeting with Walk Disney, who seeks to adapt her Mary Poppins books for the big screen.

Monday, June 30 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and enjoy this modern adaptation of William Shakespeare's "Taming of the Shrew" (part of the Shakespeare in the Summer Movie Series).

Monday, July 7 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and watch Chris Van Allsburg's space adventure come to life.

Monday, June 21 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and enjoy this modern adaptation of William Shakespeare's "Twelfth Night" (part of the Shakespeare in the Summer Movie Series).

Monday, July 28 at 4 pm
Bring snacks (and tissues) to the viewing of the big screen adaptations of Markus Zusak's emotional read.

Tuesday, July 29 at 2 pm
The true story of Captain Richard Phillips and the 2009 hijacking of an American cargo ship.

Monday, August 4 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and enjoy the film version of Alex Flinn's modern adaptation of Beauty and the Beast.

Monday, August 11 at 4 pm
Bring a snack and enjoy the newest version of William Shakespeare's "Romeo and Juliet" (part of the Shakespeare in the Summer Movie Series).

Monday, August 18 at 4 pm
Finish off the summer Monday movies with the big screen adaptation of Richelle Mead's "Vampire Academy."

Tuesday, August 26 at 2 pm
A world-weary political journalist picks up the story of a woman's search for her son.

*Due to movie licensing restrictions, we can not announce movie titles on our website. Please call or stop in the library to ask about upcoming films.